## For Distribution to CPs

## PRESS COMPLAINTS COMMISSION

From the Chairman

Rt. Hon. Andy Burnham MP Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport 2-4 Cockspur Street London SW1Y 5DH

4 February 2008

Dear Secretary of State,

Many congratulations on your appointment as Secretary of State.

I know that you will be extremely busy, but if you would like a private briefing about the PCC and how we are dealing with content regulation in a converged media world, then please do let me know. Things are changing rapidly for the press, and that has an obvious impact on what we do.

Perhaps someone from your office could let my PA Kim Baxter know whether you would be interested in a meeting. Her e-mail address is <a href="mailto:kim.baxter@pcc.org.uk">kim.baxter@pcc.org.uk</a> and direct line is 020 7438 1242. It would, in any case, be a pleasure to meet you.

With kind regards.

your ever, Meistaghe CHAIRMAN

Sir Christopher Meyer

MEMBERS OF THE
COMMISSION

Matti Alderson
Roger Alton
Paul Dacre

Paul Dacre
Spencer Feeney
Colleen Harris MVO, FRSA
Vivien Hepworth
Peter Hill
Simon Irwin
Ian Nichol
Esther Roberton
Eve Salomon
Dianne Thompson CBE
Derek Tucker
The Right Rev.

DIRECTOR Tim Toulmin

Rear Admiral Nick Wilkinson CB

min louini

Sir Christopher Meyer