

From the Director

Martin Moore Esq Director Media Standards Trust Ground Floor Discovery House 28-42 Banner Street London EC1Y 8QE

10 February 2009

Jun Martin

I wonder if you could do me a favour. I noticed that in several of your public comments about your report you said that the PCC had ignored a call, made by you last year, to review self-regulation.

I'm afraid I have no record of the correspondence drawing this call to our attention. Would you be kind enough to send it to me again?

With kind regards.

Tim Toulmin

CHAIRMAN Sir Christopher Meyer

MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION
Matti Alderson
Spencer Feeney
Colleen Harris MVO
Vivien Hepworth
John Home Robertson
Simpon Irwin
Ian MacGregor
John McLellan
Ian Nichol
Lindsay Nicholson
Esther Roberton
Eve Salomon
Simon Sapper
The Right Rev.
John Waine KCVO
Tina Weaver
Peter Wright

DIRECTOR Tim Toulmin

Halton House, 20/23 Holborn, London EC1N 2JD T: 020 7831 0022 F: 020 7831 0025 E: complaints@pcc.org.uk Textphone for deaf or hard of hearing: 020 7831 0123 www.pcc.org.uk

